Our Mission is:

  • To promote excellence, innovation, research and teamwork in the provision of conscious sedation in dentistry in Ireland

  • To promote high standards, in all aspects of sedation, in a safe environment, focusing particularly on patient care

  • To promote and provide continuous professional education in conscious sedation for the whole dental team

  • To foster an environment of anxiety free dentistry for our patients in a culture of learning and support
  • The Committee of the Society

    ISCSD Committee photo

    Foreground: Dr Marie O’Neill, Chairman.
    Rear from left: Dr Mary Clark; Dr Eileen McCarthy; Professor Leo F.A. Stassen, Hon. President; Dr Gillian Smith, Hon. Secretary; Dr Danielle Quinlivan, Hon. Treasurer; Dr Dermot Canavan; and, Dr Veronica Fisher. Dr Paul Brady is absent from the photograph.